Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Water Scuba Class



Your underwater adventure begins! Imagine watching the water level move up your mask as you slowly go below the surface - and continue to breathe! It's the most exciting feeling imaginable and yours when you become an Open Water Scuba Diver!

Scuba Diver is our entry level scuba certification course during which you will learn the fundamental knowledge and skills to safely scuba dive in open water. When you complete your class you and your buddy will be free to explore and discover the many wonders of the underwater world…and, you will have earned an Open Water Scuba Diver certification card!

Come on and dive in…a lifetime of fun, adventure, memories, experiences, and new friends awaits you!

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

Your instructor will teach you about dive equipment, the science of diving, responsible diving practices and the environment. You will also learn many skills in the water with practice time for your safety and comfort; and complete your training with a minimum of five open water dives.

Course includes:
  • Classroom Sessions
  • Pool Sessions
  • Digital Training System
  • Scuba Equipment*
  • 4 Open Water Dives
Open Water Check Out dives are usually held a full week after the last pool session on a Saturday & Sunday.

Class Schedules are customizable.  During covid restrictions classes are built around student schedules and have been mostly on weekends.  Call us for exact dates and times for each class.

Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner
Materials Included:
All text materials included
Requirements:
Students are required to purchase snorkeling gear - Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots and Gloves. These items are available at the shop for 10% student discount.
Instructor Name:
Don Edwards

Open Water Scuba Class

Cost:
$ 599.95
July Open Water Diver:   Mon, Jun 27, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Jun 28, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jul 7, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jul 14, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jul 21, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Jul 30, 2022 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Jul 31, 2022 at 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sold Out

Attendee Name:

August Open Water Diver:   Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Aug 4, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Aug 8, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Aug 11, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Aug 18, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Aug 27, 2022 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Aug 28, 2022 at 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

September Open Water Class:   Tue, Sep 6, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Sep 8, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Sep 12, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Sep 15, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Sep 22, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Sep 24, 2022 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Sep 25, 2022 at 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

October Open Water Diver:   Mon, Oct 3, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Oct 6, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Oct 11, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Oct 13, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Oct 20, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Oct 23, 2022 at 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: