Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Water Scuba Class



Your underwater adventure begins! Imagine watching the water level move up your mask as you slowly go below the surface - and continue to breathe! It's the most exciting feeling imaginable and yours when you become an Open Water Scuba Diver!

Scuba Diver is our entry level scuba certification course during which you will learn the fundamental knowledge and skills to safely scuba dive in open water. When you complete your class you and your buddy will be free to explore and discover the many wonders of the underwater world…and, you will have earned an Open Water Scuba Diver certification card!

Come on and dive in…a lifetime of fun, adventure, memories, experiences, and new friends awaits you!

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

Your instructor will teach you about dive equipment, the science of diving, responsible diving practices and the environment. You will also learn many skills in the water with practice time for your safety and comfort; and complete your training with a minimum of five open water dives.

Course includes:
  • Classroom Sessions
  • Pool Sessions
  • Digital Training System
  • Scuba Equipment*
  • 4 Open Water Dives
Open Water Check Out dives are usually held a full week after the last pool session on a Saturday & Sunday.

Class Schedules are customizable.  During covid restrictions classes are built around student schedules and have been mostly on weekends.  Call us for exact dates and times for each class.

Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner
Materials Included:
All text materials included
Requirements:
Students are required to purchase snorkeling gear - Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots and Gloves. These items are available at the shop for 10% student discount.
Instructor Name:
Don Edwards

Open Water Scuba Class

Cost:
$ 599.95
March Open Water Class:   Mon, Mar 13, 2023 at 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Mar 18, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Mar 26, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

April Open Water Class:   Mon, Apr 3, 2023 at 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Apr 23, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

May Open Water Diver:   Mon, May 8, 2023 at 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Thu, May 11, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, May 16, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, May 18, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, May 20, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, May 21, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

June Open Water Class:   Tue, May 30, 2023 at 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Thu, Jun 1, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Jun 5, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Jun 6, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Jun 10, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Jun 11, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

July Open Water Class:   Mon, Jul 10, 2023 at 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Jul 22, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Jul 23, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

August Open Water Class:   Mon, Jul 31, 2023 at 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Thu, Aug 3, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Aug 17, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Aug 19, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sun, Aug 20, 2023 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: