Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Water Scuba Class



Your underwater adventure begins! Imagine watching the water level move up your mask as you slowly go below the surface - and continue to breathe! It's the most exciting feeling imaginable and yours when you become an Open Water Scuba Diver!

Scuba Diver is our entry level scuba certification course during which you will learn the fundamental knowledge and skills to safely scuba dive in open water. When you complete your class you and your buddy will be free to explore and discover the many wonders of the underwater world…and, you will have earned an Open Water Scuba Diver certification card!

Come on and dive in…a lifetime of fun, adventure, memories, experiences, and new friends awaits you!

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

Your instructor will teach you about dive equipment, the science of diving, responsible diving practices and the environment. You will also learn many skills in the water with practice time for your safety and comfort; and complete your training with a minimum of five open water dives.

Course includes:
  • 3 Classroom Sessions - Monday evenings at the dive shop
  • 3 Pool Sessions - Friday evenings at Columbia Basin Racquet Club pool
  • Digital Training System
  • Scuba Equipment*
  • 4 Open Water Dives
Open Water Check Out dives are usually held a full week after the last Friday pool session on a Saturday & Sunday.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner
Materials Included:
All text materials included
Requirements:
Students are required to purchase snorkeling gear - Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots and Gloves. These items are available at the shop for 10% student discount.

Open Water Scuba Class

Cost:
$ 499.95
January 2020 Open Water Diver:   Mon, Jan 6, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Jan 10, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Jan 17, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

February Open Water Diver:   Mon, Feb 3, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Feb 7, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Feb 14, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

March Open Water Diver:   Mon, Mar 2, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Mar 6, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon, Mar 9, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 at 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: